jump to navigation

Blackberry and Lemon Trifle (Black) September 18, 2011

Posted by kerribatch in Recipes.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

At the Black dinner, the recipe I used for the blackberry trifle is here.

Extra info which would be useful if anyone tries to make this:

  • I used frozen blackberries & they seemed to work fine.
  • I used crème de mûre (blackberry liqueur) as I had made a large batch of this a couple of years ago & still had some left, but I imagine it would be very difficult to buy it locally.
  • Gelatin leaves turned out to be a HUGE research topic for me, as there was so much conflicting or misleading information on the internet. After it all, I’m PRETTY sure that, being British, this recipe is referring to gold strength gelatin leaves, as they seem to be the British standard. I used titanium strength gelatin leaves, which are stronger, so I used 1 ½ sheets for the jelly & 1 ½ sheets for the custard. (I got them from the gourmet food/cooking shop on Queen’s Pde, Clifton Hill)
Comments»

1. Black « Melbourne Recipe Club - March 26, 2012

[…] delivered a delicious blackberry trifle for dessert. Share this:FacebookTwitterPrintLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]


Leave a Reply

